Concerning Desire, and Marriage

May 31, 2011

Above is the craigslist post for a massively lifted, four-wheel drive 1973 Chevelle: $2500, trades accepted. Here’s a slightly larger view of what we’re talking about:

Here’s the gchat exchange I had with my wife concerning this exciting, once-in-a-lifetime opportunity:

me:  I know what I want for my birthday

[silence]

me: go ahead. ask me what it is.

[silence]

me: OK, I’ll tell you. It’s this: http://hartford.craigslist.org/bar/2411511453.html

[three minutes of silence]

me:  Anna, it’s $2500 (http://hartford.craigslist.org/bar/2408996784.html) and the guy will take trades! I could probably trade my truck for that. 4-wheel drive!

[seven minutes of silence]

Anna:  no

One Response to “Concerning Desire, and Marriage”

  1. I'm with stupid said

    You’ve been in the suburbs too long.
    Thank you, Anna.

Leave a Reply

