My Latest Project

January 21, 2011

It is true that I don’t really need projects. Lately the continued felicity of my children and marriage, and the acquisition of a more sensible wage in my employment, have proved more than adequate to occupy all of my energies (and that is not to say that wife and progeny are especially difficult nor that familiar happiness in general is especially imperiled of late, but only to concede that even in the best of circumstances, the incidents of an ordinary life are sufficient to fill up ordinary days). But inevitably, my mind seeks solace in silly endeavors, so I have begun creating silly illustrations of craigslist post titles that tickle my fancy. These works are collected at an appropriately named blog: illustratedcraigslist.tumblr.com.

After commencing this enterprise, I discovered that it had already been more successfully executed, although not with quite the same premise, by other people. Nevertheless, the promise of this great and wonderful Internet is nothing if it does not allow your humble correspondent to add his creations to the great and jumbled concourse of modern artistic endeavor.

Leave a Reply

