A Day at the Races

September 26, 2010

This weekend, as part of my friend Ari’s bachelor party, I went to see the races at Belmont Park in Queens. Despite picking winners in two of the first three races, I did not make or lose any money because I had other people bet their money on my picks (I don’t really like to gamble). I did, however, drink beer, eat a hot dog and some ice cream, and bask in the glory of what was, it turned out, a lovely afternoon of doing nothing much with friends. The track is also great for people-watching:

Track regulars, Belmont Park, New York

Discussing picks for the next race, Belmont Park, New York

Belmont Park, New York

Leave a Reply

