Bay Area!

September 21, 2010

Spent the weekend staying in San Francisco and shuttling across the bay for various and sundry events related to the wedding of my best friend. He and his lovely bride bestowed on me the unbelievable honor of officiating the ceremony, so I got to make the actual pronouncement that legally wedded a person I’ve known for 27 years. If you ever get the chance to do that, I highly recommend it.

Sadly, owing to my central position in the whole thing, I didn’t get to take any pictures, although I do anticipate pictures surfacing eventually. Owing to the time change, however, I did get to take some early morning walks near my sister-in-law’s house in the Inner Sunset (that’s the name of a neighborhood in San Francisco, where everything geographic gets a definite article). Here’s some random San Fran shots:

Palm trees, San Francisco

Foggy San Francisco

Golden Gate Park, foggy and inviting

"Visit Our Showroom," Oakland

Pepto-colored Corolla, San Francisco

Leave a Reply

