Thank God for E-mail

June 18, 2010

It allows my friends to amuse me from remote locations:

Seth: So here where I am contracting there is a woman who is from Mexico. I get in just now, and I see that she’s wearing a France jacket. I query her, confused.

“Every time I want something to happen good for Mexico,” she says in a slight accent, “it doesn’t. And so I thought this time I will wear the other team’s jacket. And it worked! It worked!”

Anyone know where I can find a Slovakia jacket?

Dave: Now I feel like a jackass for wearing my BP jacket.

Leave a Reply

