Domestic Absurdity

November 12, 2009

While preparing to bathe our children, Anna and I spontaneously improvised this song, to the tune of Folsom Prison Blues (see above):

I hear that bath a-runnin’
It’s runnin’ in the tub;
I haven’t had a proper bath since
I was a cub

’cause I bathed a man in Reno
just to watch him dry;

When I hear that bath a-runnin’,
I hang my head and cry.

One Response to “Domestic Absurdity”

  1. “’cause I bathed a man in Reno
    just to watch him dry”

    Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

